Springdale First School, Broadstone, Dorset

Our Governors

Chair of Governors

Mrs Carolyn Rigler (Co-opted)  

LA Representatives

(Appointed by the Local Education Authority)

Mrs Isobel Evans (Vice Chair)  

Parent Governors

(Elected by parents and carers of children attending

the school at the time of election)

Mr Jay Durrant  
Mr Chris Elms  
Mrs Sharon Kimber  
Mr Mark Portelli  
 Mrs Sarah Johnstone  

Co-opted Governors

(Elected by members of the Governing body)

Mr Peter Cotton  
Mr Simon Harwood  
Mrs Paula Martin  
Mrs Wendy Washbrook  


(Elected by members of staff within the school)

Mr Sue Becher  

Other Attendees

Mrs Ruth Leach (Headteacher)  
Mrs CLaire Lazarides (Deputy Headteacher)  
Mrs Melena Biwole (Clerk to the Governors)